Mother

  • by S. E. Lynes
  • Narrated by Tamsin Kennard
  • 9 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Christopher would never hurt anyone. Not intentionally. Even after everything that’s happened, I still believe that....
Christopher Harris is a lonely boy. A boy who has never fit into his family. Who has always felt something was missing from his life. Until one day, when he discovers a suitcase in his family’s attic, and a secret about his mother that changes everything.... 
Mother will leave you reeling and hold you breathless until the very last minute. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Sister, and Apple Tree Yard.
"An intelligent psychological drama with a gasp-making twist." (Good Housekeeping)
"Up there with the big hitters. Move over Gone Girl you’ve got company on the top shelf." (Read & Rated Book Reviews)
"Breathlessly exciting." (Linda’s Book Bag)
"A sinister, deliciously wicked foray into the dark recesses of our personality. Lynes is a promising addition to the prolific list of stellar writers of psychological thrillers which includes Gillian Flynn, S J Watson, Louise Doughty, Elizabeth Haynes et al." (NB Magazine)
"Sent chills down my spine... completely enticing." (Damp Pebbles)
"Oozes with atmospheric tones, vivid descriptions and pure, haunting emotions." (Reviewed the Book)
"S.E. Lynes has raised the bar when it comes to phenomenal story telling." (Between Dreams I Read)

More

What the Critics Say

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Mother

Wow! This may just be the best story I’ve ever listened to. I can’t wait to read more from this author
Read full review

- Mrs. J. M. Benjamin-potts

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-11-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture