Murder Simply Brewed : An Amish Village Mystery

  • by Vannetta Chapman
  • Narrated by Renee Ertl
  • Series: An Amish Village Mystery
  • 10 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the coffee shop manager is murdered in Middlebury’s Amish Artisan Village, two women from different walks of life must join forces to solve the mystery.
Spring has arrived in Middlebury, Indiana, and Amber Wright is optimistic about the growing profit from her collection of Amish shops - until she receives a call that Ethan Gray is dead. Hurrying over to A Simple Blend, she finds a solitary hole in the front window and the store manager lying next to the espresso machine, dead from an apparent heart attack. All the money is still in his register.
When Amber hires a young Amish woman, Hannah Troyer, to take over the shop’s duties, the two women become fast friends - as well as amateur sleuths. The police believe Gray’s death is a by-product of vandalism, but Amber and Hannah aren’t convinced.Clues that don’t add up, a neighbor who is pulled into the midst of the investigation, a town with secrets to hide, and a blossoming romance - all will combine to push Amber and Hannah into unfamiliar roles in order to reveal answers to the mysteries around them.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amish Murder She Wrote

A nice gentle murder mystery that you could listen to again. No great detective literature but if you want something in the vein of Murder She Wrote then I would recommend Murder Simply Brewed. The references to the Pennsylvania Dutch adds a touch of the exotic - although I was surprised when the main heroine is an Amish girl working in a store and not at home. Also running around with a man on a Sunday I imagine is verboten. The voice is gentle and soothing and reads well. Good for a long journey. Would recommend.
Read full review

- S Wood

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-03-2014
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio