Summary

The first book in the Rose Simpson mysteries.
When Sir William and Lady Withers invite friends and family to a weekend house party at their country home, Ashgrove House, they are faced with the arrival of both invited and uninvited guests, the consequence of which is murder. Set in 1930, Murder at Ashgrove House is full of intrigue, clues, and red herrings, with nearly everyone having a motive for wishing the victim dead. This is a classic country house murder mystery set during the golden age of crime and will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.
©2014 Margaret Addison (P)2017 Circle of Spears Productions
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By notlad on 14-04-18

A real yawner

This book is tedious, frivolous, and frankly boring. I will keep it only as "white noise" to help me sleep. The author's habit of stopping the progress of the book to describe food and clothing is distracting. A real yawner, I disagree with the review that blamed the narrator. I can't imagine that anyone could make it interesting.

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Yvette on 07-04-18

More Margaret Addison please!

This was recorded by a small production company, and I hope that they continue with this series. The mysteries are good, and so is the narrator! Thanks Circle of Spears Productions!

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all reviews