Murder by the Sea : Libby Sarjent

  • by Lesley Cookman
  • Narrated by Patience Tomlinson
  • Series: Libby Sarjent
  • 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a body is discovered on a rocky little island in the middle of Nethergate Bay, the media swoop on the seaside town. Soon an enquiring hack discovers that local resident Fran Castle has previously aided the police using her psychic abilities. Brought into the investigation, Fran naturally asks her friend Libby Sarjeant, the middle-aged actress and crime-solver, to help, but they soon find themselves up to their knees in more mud and murder than they could possibly have anticipated.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A very enjoyable listen

Where does Murder by the Sea rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Well up in the rankings.

What did you like best about this story?

The way in which it created a believable situation with believable characters.

What about Patience Tomlinson’s performance did you like?

The reader has the power to create or destroy the mental picture of the place and people concerned. Patience Tomlinson created the atmosphere superbly, a really good performance.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

No. Just an overall thoroughly good listen.

Any additional comments?

Lesley Cookman tells a good story with believable characters. Will enjoy listening to, as well as reading, all the books in this series.

Read full review

- Just Ordinary.

enjoyable listen.

Any additional comments?

all the main characters are in here as they move on with their lives.
fran has moved into a cottage in nethergate and libby has written the panto for this year. instead of directing it she wants to play a part in it and is at a loose end not knowing what to do now.
once again the pair are involved in solving a murder and making friends with jane, a reporter on the local newspaper.
this series is getting better as the listener gets more involved with the characters.

Read full review

- Mrs. K. I. Richards

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-09-2009
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books