Murder in Midwinter : Libby Sarjent

  • by Lesley Cookman
  • Narrated by Patience Tomlinson
  • Series: Libby Sarjent
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bella Morleigh is astonished when she is left a derelict theatre by her Aunt Maria, a relative she didn't even know existed. The Alexandria theatre has been in the family for years, and Aunt Maria was determined that it should stay that way. However, when Bella visits the place for the first time she finds more than she bargained for: a dead boy. Inspector Connell advises her to call in the help of local psychic Fran Castle. Fran, with the help of her amateur sleuthing partner, Libby Sarjeant, begins to delve into Bella's tangled family history - with alarming results.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Any additional comments?

I really enjoyed this story. fran is learning to control her "episodes" a bit more whilst being unsure if she is really any good at what she does and libby is directing rehearsals of the pantomime written by peter.
looking forward to the next book in the series - murder by the sea.

Read full review

- Mrs. K. I. Richards

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-01-2009
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books