Murder in the Museum : Fethering

  • by Simon Brett
  • Narrated by Simon Brett
  • Series: Fethering
  • 8 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sleuths Carole and Jude return in the fourth Fethering mystery, a wonderful story of bitter rivalries and deep-rooted jealousies.
Bracketts, an Elizabethan house near the town of Fethering, is about to be turned into a museum. Once the home of celebrated poet Esmund Chadleigh, it has been decided that it should now become a shrine to his life and poetry. But the transition from house to museum is running far from smoothly, and Carole soon begins to regret her decision to be on the Board as she witnesses bitter antagonism and rivalry amongst the other members.
Then a sudden discovery is made. Buried in the kitchen garden is a human skeleton. And before too long, there is a second body, not yet cold....


What the Critics Say

"Deftly contrived, light-hearted mysteries" (The Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant except for one small point

Any additional comments?

I have had this book as a paperback and also on my Kindle. However, I was very disappointed to discover that although the audio version is supposed to be unabridged, part of chapter 34 is actually missing. To begin with I thought it must be my hearing that, or memory, that was defective, but one cannot jump from a library setting to a pub as happens. Having reread that particular section on my Kindle I realised I wasn't imagining the omission.It is a shame as this particular book is actually my favourite Fethering mystery. The missing parts do spoil the storyline, hence my poor rating. Sorry Simon.

Read full review

- Mrs. Rm Walters

Another enjoyable yarn

Predictable but as ever charming and enjoyable - an easy listen while I do the housework. A bit like a digestive biscuit - you know what you're getting and then you think - perhaps I'll just have another - off to buy another feathering novel!!
Read full review

- Mrs Gallop

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-09-2014
  • Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio