Summary

If you were somebody's past life....
What echoes would you leave in their soul? Could they be the answers you need now?

It's a question Carol never expected to face. She's a gifted musician who needs nothing more than her piano and certainly doesn't believe she's lived before. But forced by injury to stop playing, she fears her life may be over. Enter her soulmate, Andreq: healer, liar, fraud, and loyal friend. Is he her future incarnation or a psychological figment? And can his story help her discover how to live now?
A novel in the vein of The Time Traveller's Wife, Vertigo and The Gargoyle, My Memories of a Future Life is much more than a "who was I" tale. It's a provocative study of the shadows we don't know are driving our lives, from our own pasts and from the people with us right now. An examination of what we believe, what we create and how we scare and heal each other.
Above all, it's the story of how one lost soul searches for where she now belongs.
©2011 and for ever Roz Morris (P)2014 Roz Morris
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £10.09

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £10.09

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Daniel on 16-02-16

Story OK, though didn't grab me. Why US narrator?

Is there anything you would change about this book?

Because this is told in the first person, I found it difficult to relate to a supposedly very English protagonist, narrated in an American accent. It means you have to suspend belief all the time, and it gets even worse when she comments on her own Posh accent, or every time she pronounces Sainsbury ("Sains-berry"), or mobile ("mobel"), while relaying her adventures in places like Clapham. This irritated me throughout.

The writing and use of language is superb, but the story itself, for me, was just OK.

Would you listen to another book narrated by Sandy Spangler?

It is not the narrator's fault that she has to read an English character. As book narration goes Sandy Spangler is great and I liked her voice, a lot.

Was My Memories of a Future Life worth the listening time?

I probably would not have picked it. Maybe I'm not the target audience? Not sure. It just didn't work for me.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jennet of Thores-Cross on 05-04-18

Sensational

This is one of those books I will come back to time and again, year after year.

Roz Morris evokes every sense to portray her story of two very individual characters in a complex and destructive relationship, with a shocking twist. I was gripped from the first sentence to the last and simply want more.

This is not just a novel. This is a masterclass.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Teresa on 24-07-14

Reincarnation

Would you consider the audio edition of My Memories of a Future Life to be better than the print version?

I would say the audio version of this story is better than the print version although I haven't read the print version.

What did you like best about this story?

I liked how this story moved back and forth from her painful hand injury as a musician and the hypnotherapy of past life regression. At first I was a little confused but this turned out to be a great listen that I would recommend.

What about Sandy Spangler’s performance did you like?

I thought her performance was passable. She was speaking in monotone without much inflection but that's what made it seem more realistic and even edgy.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

It was a deep story so I couldn't listen to it all in one reading so it took me a few sittings.

Any additional comments?

I hope to hear more from both Roz Morris and Sandy Spangler in the 'FUTURE'.
I received the audiobook free of charge in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 23-08-14

Interesting and different

I've never read anything quite like this book. I've read a few books about past lives but this was a different spin. I liked both story lines and how they wove together. I was confused at some points but it wasn't a frustrating experience. The narrator reminded me of the narrator from The Poisonwood Bible, where she did a straight reading more than trying to dramatize it. Some people don't like this, but I find it to be a nice change of pace. As another reviewer said, it did take me out of the story a bit having an American reading a story set place in England.

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews