Nexus : Nexus(Naam)

  • by Ramez Naam
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Nexus(Naam)
  • 13 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Nexus is the most brilliant hard SF thriller I’ve read in years. It’s smart, it’s gripping, and it describes a chilling reality that is all-too-plausible. Ramez Naam is a name to watch for." (Brenda Cooper, author of The Silver Ship and the Sea and The Creative Fire Mankind Gets an Upgrade)
In the near future, the nano-drug Nexus can link mind to mind. There are some who want to improve it. There are some who want to eradicate it. And there are others who just want to exploit it. When a young scientist is caught improving Nexus, he’s thrust over his head into a world of danger and international espionage, with far more at stake than anyone realizes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pleasantly surprised by the quality

Would you listen to Nexus again? Why?

For the early chapters of the book I felt both the author and narrator were struggling to find their feet and I didn't find it easy to immerse myself in the tale but knowing now that they both hit their stride I'd go back and re-visit those early chapters.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

The book has made me re-evaluate some human concepts that I simply took for granted, it makes you think a little outside of the human comfort zone in a way that not even another sci-fi book has done before.

Any additional comments?

Stick with it if like me you find the early chapters a little less than stellar - it improves significantly as the book goes on. I'm halfway through the sequel now and it's excellent.

Read full review

- Mordy

Great Concept. Delivery and style not my taste

I'll write my short review in the style of the book.
Nexus, a book, for reading, to read, and now... Have read. It has content... science, fiction, drugs, the future, factions, government, plans... Some... Good.some...bad.the book... not that good after the initial story didn't progress past fighting, chase g, fighting g again, chasing, hiding, thinking, developing into... Nothing. Shame, sad, wanted... More... Maybe... Next time.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-07-2013
  • Publisher: Angry Robot on Brilliance Audio