Nightingale: A Short Story Collection

  • by Stephen Leather
  • Narrated by Paul Thornley
  • 13 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Detective Jack Nightingale fights his battles in the shadows, in the grey areas where demons and monsters seek their prey. In this collection of nine short stories, Nightingale matches wits against demons from Hell, monsters created by humans, and Satanists who have done their own private deals with the devil.
The stories are:

"Still Bleeding"
"Blood Bath"
"I Know Who Did It"
"My Name Is Lydia"
"The Creeper"
"Children of the Dark"
"The Undead"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Bite size Nightingale!

I loved this! Although I might be biased as I'm a big fan of the Nightingale series and Paul Thornley as the narrator. I hoped this format of short stories wouldn't disappoint and it didn't. The stories work so well in shorter format, the length of each one was just right (approx 1.5 hours per story). Each one was long enough to capture everything the full books do. Familiar characters return too, which is very nice.
It might be better to have listened to another book in the series before, however it's not crucial. If this is your first, I have a feeling it will just wet your appetite for more of Nightingale's demonic adventures. I would recommend this book either way. I'll definitely be listening to it again very soon.
Read full review

- Annabel

Wonderfully Leather

Great little collection of short stories.
Leaves you just wanting more.

Anyone who follows Jack Nightingale will love these! Plenty of Devils

So Mr Leather more please
Read full review

- Matt E

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2017
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd