No Coming Back

  • by Keith Houghton
  • Narrated by Scott Merriman
  • 8 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eighteen years ago, Jenna Luckman disappeared, presumed murdered. Her boyfriend, Jake Olson, hasn't been home since. Now he's coming back to find her killer.
Since he last set foot in Harper, Minnesota, Jake's whole life has changed beyond recognition, but the place seems just as he left it. Small-town politics and gossip rule, and his return is big news.
When a body is discovered at the frozen Hangman Falls, Jake is beset by a snowstorm of anger and revenge. Hounded by grudges and feared by the townsfolk, Jake is determined to uncover the truth behind his girlfriend's disappearance. But he still has enemies in town and they have other plans for him.
Betrayed at every turn and unsure whom to trust, Jake's quest for the truth rekindles old rivalries and rouses ghosts that should never have been disturbed. He wants above all to find the peace of mind that has so long eluded him. But no man can escape his past.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awesome book

I loved every minute of this. This book is one of the rare variety in the sense that it's consistently good from start to finish. A great story brilliantly told.
Read full review

- Robb Moore "robbbobb9"

compelling listening

Excellent narration by Scott Merriman of a compelling story. Highly recommended. Sense of place beautifully portrayed.
Read full review

- Bumble Bee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-10-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio