No Safe House : No Time for Goodbye

  • by Linwood Barclay
  • Narrated by Brian O'Neill, Graham Winton
  • Series: No Time for Goodbye
  • 12 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sequel to the Sunday Times number-one bestseller No Time for Goodbye. Seven years ago, Terry Archer and his family experienced a horrific ordeal that nearly cost them their lives. Today, the echoes of that fateful night are still audible. Terry's wife, Cynthia, is living separate from her husband and daughter after her own personal demons threatened to ruin her relationship with them permanently. Their daughter, Grace, is rebelling against her parents' seemingly needless overprotection. Terry is just trying to keep his family together. And the entire town is reeling from the senseless murder of two elderly locals.
But when Grace foolishly follows her delinquent boyfriend into a strange house, the Archers must do more than stay together. They must stay alive. Because now they have all been unwillingly drawn into the shadowy depths of their seemingly idyllic hometown. For there, they will be reconnected with the man who saved their lives seven years ago, but who still remains a ruthless, unrepentant criminal. They will encounter killers for hire working all sides. And they will learn that there are some things people value much more than money, and will do anything to get it.
Caught in a labyrinth between family loyalty and ultimate betrayal, Terry must find a way to extricate his family from a lethal situation he still doesn't fully comprehend. All he knows is that to live, he may have to do the unthinkable....
Read by Brian O'Neill and Graham Winton.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

No Safe House

Once again an amazing story from Linwood Barclay. There were many twists in the tale!!
Read full review

- Squirrelxxxxx

Terrific listen

I've heard some real duds recently & this one was a gamble that proved to be a winner !!
Read full review

- Wendy Wendy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-09-2014
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group