Northwest Angle : Cork O'Connor

  • by William Kent Krueger
  • Narrated by Buck Schirner
  • Series: Cork O'Connor
  • 11 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

During a houseboat vacation on the remote Lake of the Woods, a violent gale sweeps through unexpectedly, stranding Cork and his daughter, Jenny, on a devastated island where the wind has ushered in a force far darker and more deadly than any storm.
Amid the wreckage, Cork and Jenny discover an old trapper’s cabin where they find the body of a teenage girl. She wasn’t killed by the storm, however; she’d been bound and tortured before she died. Whimpering sounds coming from outside the cabin lead them to a tangle of branches toppled by the vicious winds. Underneath the debris, they find a baby boy, hungry and dehydrated, but still very much alive.
Powerful forces intent on securing the child pursue them to the isolated Northwest Angle, where it’s impossible to tell who among the residents is in league with the devil. Cork understands that to save his family he must solve the puzzle of this mysterious child whom death follows like a shadow.
“Part adventure, part mystery, and all knockout thriller” (Booklist), Northwest Angle is a dynamic addition to William Kent Krueger’s critically acclaimed, award-winning series.


What the Critics Say

“A complex crime novel that contains meditations on the difficulties of loving and the paths we take to reach God, Northwest Angle has everything you want in a great read.” (Charlaine Harris, #1 New York Times best-selling author of Dead Reckoning)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Gripping Adventure

William Kent Krueger shows sensitive insight into the many qualities we could learn from the "first" Americans. The lessons surround and are surrounded by a first rate story which combines excitement fierce love of many kinds and a thriller that engages right to the end.
highly recommended, excellent narration.
Read full review

- Pamela Meggitt

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-08-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio