Not Safe after Dark, Volume One

  • by Peter Robinson
  • Narrated by Robert Glenister, David Shaw Parker
  • 4 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Here is the first volume in this unabridged, chilling collection of short tales from the author of the best-selling Inspector Banks series. Peter Robinson is one of the crime world's finest stylists. This is a collection that will explore our hidden paranoia, challenge all that we take for granted, and lure us to new, exotic places - only to make us wish we could run back home, and keep us up all night just waiting for the safety of the dawn. This is the first volume of a three-volume audio series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not for me!

Very mediocre, quite bland in places, with only a little excitement to keep me switched on.
Read full review

- Robert

Not Robinson's best work

Despite the odd interesting experiment ("The Duke's Wife" in Volume Three, for example, a short story of murder featuring the characters from Shakespeare's Measure for Measure) and brief interludes filling in the gaps between the Inspector Banks novels, this collection is a slightly disappointing one. The stories are frequently predictable, unlike the full-length Inspector Banks novels, and certainly not up to Robinson's usual standard.

Bit cheeky stretching the book over three audiobooks, too!
Read full review

- Katherine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-01-2008
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.