Occult Assassin: Dark Missions (Books 1-3) : Occult Assassin

  • by William Massa
  • Narrated by James Foster
  • Series: Occult Assassin
  • 14 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The forces of darkness have a new enemy!
Enter the terrifying world of former Special Ops soldier Mark Talon and occult expert/tech billionaire Simon Casca. Two men, united by tragedy, with one goal - to keep the world safe from black magic occult threats. Their chilling missions will take them across the globe and pit them against apocalyptic cults, cursed relics and supernatural terrorists bent on world destruction.
The edition includes the first three books plus a bonus novella. Experience a series that listeners are describing as a perfect mix of action-adventure and paranormal horror.
Damnation Code (book one)
After a decade spent fighting the enemy abroad and keeping his country safe, Delta Force Operator Mark Talon is ready to settle down with the love of his life. But Talon's world crumbles when his fiancée becomes the victim of a murderous cult. The military man now has a new foe in his crosshairs, and this promises to be a very different war.
The person responsible for his beloved's death is a Silicon Valley tycoon allied with the forces of darkness. Fusing cutting-edge computer technology with an ancient evil, the enemy here cannot be stopped by bullets alone. If Talon is to be victorious in his mission of vengeance, he will need to master a new method of warfare - the arcane arts! He must become...the Occult Assassin.
Apocalypse Soldier (book two)
At age 15, Nicole Robertson was possessed by a demonic entity. She survived this ordeal, thanks to a successful exorcism. Now, eight years later, Nicole is still haunted by the memory of the demon. But the nightmare isn't over. She is about to become the target of an apocalyptic cult led by a former elite soldier with a chilling plan for her future.
Only one man can save Nicole from a fate worse than death.
Only one man stands between her and the apocalypse.
His name is Mark Talon. And he is about to go up against his most dangerous enemy yet.
Spirit Breaker (book three)
The former Delta Force Operator must confront an evil psychic cult leader and the spectral forces of the afterlife that he commands. Fortunately Casca's SPIRIT BREAKER program has been developing cutting-edge technology engineered to combat ghosts. A terrifying battle between the living and the dead awaits.
Ice Shadows (bonus novella)
Talon heads to Norway to stop a Black Metal musician who plans on using an ancient Norse ritual to trigger a frozen cataclysm.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

James Bond starts hunting the occult - cool!

Where does Occult Assassin: Dark Missions (Books 1-3) rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Great. Book one instantly engaged me with the Main Character, Mark Talon, our Delta-force trained hero. The rest of the books cemented him as a great main character.

What other book might you compare Occult Assassin: Dark Missions (Books 1-3) to, and why?

Think of all your action hero's, the ones that you really like and then mix in a bit of a private detector who needs to figure out what's going on and put a stop to it and then cover it with the occult. This is the treat that you are in for. Lots of story and lots of action. Great!

Which scene did you most enjoy?

I can't really answer that as we have three books here. But Mark is a great character to take drive the different scenarios within each book. We then have some really brilliant supporting characters and enemies in each of the books as well.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

It takes a great warrior to fight the war against darkness

Any additional comments?

This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast dot com.

Read full review

- Tony Bough

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-03-2016
  • Publisher: Critical Mass Publishing