On the Chase : Rocky Mountain K9 Unit

  • by Katie Ruggle
  • Narrated by Callie Beaulieu
  • Series: Rocky Mountain K9 Unit
  • 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sole witness to a horrific crime, Kaylee Ramay flees to the Colorado Rockies to start a new life. There, she becomes Grace, a dog kennel employee desperately trying to avoid attention - especially from dangerously attractive K9 Officer Hugh Murdoch.
Because Hugh is tall, dark...and nothing but trouble.
Hugh is anxious to get back in the field after an act of heroism left him warming the bench. Until then, he and his K9 partner Lexi spend their hours teasing the town's mysterious newcomer. But when their simmering attraction is nearly cut short by a sniper's bullet, Hugh's mystery woman must come clean about the secrets she keeps....
Or both of them will pay the price.


What the Critics Say

"The easy back and forth banter between the characters makes this a satisfying romance with just the right level of intrigue. Well done!" (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Suspensful and quite a bit of action.

Where does On the Chase rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

I would not say it was in my top ten but it was a very enjoyable read.

What was one of the most memorable moments of On the Chase?

Enjoyed all of it really, can't think of a moment that really stood out.

What does Callie Beaulieu bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

She's a very good norater and gives the characters personality and voice.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes it was, although not one of my favourite was very hard to put down.

Any additional comments?

Fantastic series, will be looking to get more by this author in the future.

Read full review

- Ian


great story lots of hold your breath moments love interest strong female who can do her own rescuing and GREAT narration
Read full review

- Gail

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-09-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio