Once Shadows Fall : Sturgis and Kale

  • by Robert Daniels
  • Narrated by Dina Pearlman
  • Series: Sturgis and Kale
  • 11 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After years of paying her dues on the force, Beth Sturgis has earned her place as a detective for the Robbery-Homicide division of the Atlanta PD. Now, she's heading up a major manhunt for a potential serial killer who's working his way inward from the outskirts of the city. The copycat elements in the first crime scene lead Sturgis to retired FBI agent Jack Kale, who was responsible for apprehending and nearly killing the murderer known as the Scarecrow, the same Scarecrow who appears to be this new killer's terrible inspiration.
A reclusive single father and university professor, Kale is trying to keep the demons at bay through therapy and avoidance. That is, until Sturgis shows up asking for his help. Against his better judgment, Kale is drawn into the most dangerous cat and mouse game of his life.
Robert Daniels's Once Shadows Fall, is a gripping thriller in the best-selling tradition of Silence of the Lambs and is sure to become a crime fiction classic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Plagiarism without shame!!!!

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

This book rips off a number of crime classics. It's quite shameful! It even has the original killer ( now behind bars) sniffing the FBI agents perfume and correctly guessing it!! I don't understand how the author isn't being sued?! Really is this level of plagiarism even legal?

What will your next listen be?

Nothing by this author-

Did the narration match the pace of the story?

Good narration by Dina Pearlman

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

I just feel annoyed I have purchased this book which rips off other authors and their original ideas.

Any additional comments?

Hugely disappointing- don't waste your money.

Read full review

- Mandy Dockery

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-05-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios