• by NJ Fountain
  • Narrated by John Banks, Nicola Bryant
  • 11 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I cannot go on like this. I feel like such a burden to you. You are young and can start again. You deserve that chance. By the time you read this, I will be dead. Do not grieve for me, for I am now without pain. Yours truly forever, Monica.
Monica suffers from chronic neuropathic pain. Every second of her life is spent in agony, and she is coping with it the best she can. However, there are whole years of her life which are a blur to her.
But when she finds a suicide note, written in her handwriting, she begins to question everything. She has no memory of writing it - so who did? And if someone tried to kill her once, what's to say they won't try again?
A listen-in-one-sitting, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and Before I Go to Sleep.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Was addicted to this book from the first chapter

Absolutely brilliant book from start to finish, couldn't stop listening, great storyline, with lots of suprising twists, thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read full review

- miss joanne jones

loved this book

narrators very good. good story very real about the pain I have similar condition and could emphasise with the main character. few twists which I love in a book overall a good little read
Read full review

- katy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-02-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK