• by Louise Bagshawe
  • Narrated by Penelope Freeman
  • 12 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Orphan William Hyde and professor's daughter Melissa Elmet fell passionately in love as teenagers at Oxford. But, after her family intervenes, their secret marriage is annulled. Heartbroken, Melissa retreats into her shell, now a shy academic. Will, on the other hand, joins MI6 - then becomes a millionaire in New York, with a model girlfriend and only dark memories of the young woman who broke his heart. Their lives are completely different. They'll never meet again. And then the killings start. Only Will notices the link to all four high-profile murders: Melissa's late father, the secretive professor who died working on a confidential project. And now he fears the next hit will be Melissa - unless he can get to her first.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very exciting

Melissa and Will's teenage love affair ends badly and now their lives have taken very different routes, Melissa's to a routine job and a routine romance, Will's to a life of excitement and riches. When Melissa's life is threatened for no discernable reason that she knows, it is Will who comes to her rescue and her life becomes one of running and hiding from an unknown enemy who will kill her without a second thought. After a gentle start the story accelerates to an almost breathless speed and it is beautifully read by Penelope Freeman
Read full review

- Jill Besterman

A gripping tale

A fantastic book perfectly read. This is my first Louise Bagshawe, and I shall be buying the others you have on Audio. However, I see she has written many more books than you have. I hope you will continue to get them, preferably read by Penelope Freeman
Read full review

- bennyhouse

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-08-2009
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books