Predator One : Joe Ledger

  • by Jonathan Maberry
  • Narrated by Ray Porter
  • Series: Joe Ledger
  • 16 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On opening day of the new baseball season, a small model-kit airplane flies down from the stands and buzzes the mound, where a decorated veteran pilot is about to throw out the first ball. The toy plane is the exact replica of the one flown by the war hero. Everyone laughs, thinking it's a prank or a publicity stunt. Until it explodes, killing dozens.
Seconds later a swarm of killer drones descends upon the picnicked crowd, each one carrying a powerful bomb. All across the country, artificial-intelligence drive systems in cars, commuter trains, and even fighter planes go out of control. The death toll soars as the machines we depend upon every day are turned into engines of destruction.
Joe Ledger and the Department of Military Sciences go on the hunt for whoever is controlling these machines, but the every step of the way they are met with traps and shocks that strike to the very heart of the DMS. No one is safe. Nowhere is safe. Enemies old and new rise as America burns.
Joe Ledger and his team begin a desperate search for the secret to this new technology and the madmen behind it. But before they can close in, the enemy virus infects Air Force One. The president is trapped aboard as the jet heads toward the heart of New York City. It has become Predator One.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another amazing read

This is my second Joe Ledger book, Code Zero being the first and its just as good. You get some insight as to what Mr Church may or may not be and I can't wait to dive into Kill Switch, I've already pre-ordered Dogs of war !!
Read full review

- David Stokes


Rippingly good action conspiracy yarn with great characterisation. Knocked a story point off as I hadn't realised there were others in the series and as such have semi- spoiled the earlier books for myself.
Read full review

- Mr Mask

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-04-2015
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio