Pretend You're Safe

  • by Alexandra Ivy
  • Narrated by Katherine Fenton
  • 11 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Pretend You're Safe is the new gripping, chilling thriller from New York Times best-selling author Alexandra Ivy. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.
He sees you.... He knows you.... And he'll never let you go....
First came the floods. Then came the bodies. The victims - strangled, then buried along the shores of the Mississippi - have finally been unearthed, years after they disappeared. He remembers every satisfying kill...each woman's terror and agony. But there's only one he truly wanted. And fate has brought her within reach again....
Jaci Patterson was 16 when she found the first golden locket on her porch. Inside were a few strands of hair wrapped around a scrap of bloodstained ribbon. Though the 'gifts' kept arriving, no one believed her hunch that a serial killer was at work. Now Jaci has returned home...and the nightmare is starting once more.
Back then, Rylan Cooper was an arrogant deputy sheriff convinced that Jaci was just an attention-seeking teen. It was a fatal mistake. There's a murderer in their midst, someone determined to settle old scores and keep playing a twisted game. And it won't end until Jaci is his forever....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Corny and predictable

The performance/reading of the book was good (American) but the story itself was predictable and corny, so many cliches.
I kept waiting for the twist as I assumed it could be so obvious, but it was, thank goodness I used a free credit for this one!
Read full review

- Louise T.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-08-2017
  • Publisher: Headline Eternal