Private Games : Private (Patterson)

  • by James Patterson, Mark Sullivan
  • Narrated by Paul Panting
  • Series: Private (Patterson)
  • 9 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

July 2012: The Games have arrived in London. Preparations have gone flawlessly and the stage is set for one of the greatest ever showcases of sporting excellence. But one man has a devastating plan. Having waited years for this chance, he is now ready for vengeance.
When Sir Denton Marshall, a key member of the London Olympic organising committee, is found decapitated in his garden, Peter Knight, head of Private London, is called to the scene. Private are working with the organising committee on the security for the Games, so Denton Marshall was a valuable client. But there is a more personal link: Marshall was also the fiancé of Knight's mother.
Having only recently lost close friends and colleagues at Private London in a fatal plane crash, this is another torturous blow for Knight and threatens to push him over the edge. But it soon becomes clear that Denton Marshall's murder is no isolated incident, and that the killer's number one target is the Games itself.
As the most talented athletes in the world gather in London, Knight knows he must find Sir Denton's killer. Thousands of lives are at stake....


What the Critics Say

"A killer is targeting the London Olympics in Private Games, the latest thriller from the Patterson production line of reliable page-turners. Not waterproof." (Live, Mail on Sunday – 7 Swimming Pool Must-Haves)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent book. Great to listen to.

loved it but didn't like the false American accent. I listen to a lot of American narrators and this just sounded too false. Good story. Good plot.
Read full review

- Andrew

always a good series

if this is your first incounter with privert and jack your missing out on very well told storys good plots get them all if you can
Read full review

- Miss L ttophi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-01-2012
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks