Private Royals : Bookshots

  • by James Patterson
  • Narrated by Robert G Slade
  • Series: Bookshots
  • 2 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

James Patterson's BookShots.
Fast-paced, high-impact entertainment.
Jack Morgan is visiting Peter Knight and the team in the London branch of his investigation agency, Private. At a cocktail party the night before the Trooping the Colour parade for the Queen's 90th birthday, Jack receives a phone call from the Duke of Aldershot saying that his daughter, Abbie, has been kidnapped.
He needs Private on the case - one word to the police and Abbie will be killed. Jack will have to find Abbie before 11 o'clock the next morning, or the kidnapping will turn to murder.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Short but Great!

Would you listen to Private Royals again? Why?

Yeah, it's a great short story that has everything....

What was one of the most memorable moments of Private Royals?

Loved 'Jack' meeting a new 'lady' and that quandary of working together and that slight sexual chemistry!

Which scene did you most enjoy?

The various 'casual' bit's between Jack and his 'employee's'. He just comes across as a really nice (fictional) guy!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yep - all done in a sitting to take me back to JP from one that I really didn't like!

Any additional comments?

So far so good on the short stories - will check out some more....!

Read full review

- Miss C A Williams

This is not the James Paterson who gave us Alex Cross ...Puerile

The book review sounds both adventurous and topical .... but is little more than an almost continuous description of fighting ..... Little investigative content or mystery.
The readers natural voice is clear and tonal ....but his attempts at the East London voices and the unwarranted profanities .... Not good enough to be under the "Alex Cross" pedigree. Is this what we can now disappointedly expect from Paterson ?
Read full review

- Frank

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-06-2016
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks