Rage of a Demon King : The Serpentwar Saga

  • by Raymond E. Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: The Serpentwar Saga
  • 24 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The third novel in the beset-selling Sepentwar series.The ultimate darkness approaches.…
As the Emerald Queen's shadow lengthens once more across the land of the Midkemia, her forces stand ready to launch a devastating invasion. But come the battle's dawn, the magician Pug, and his life-long friend Tomas, will discover that something far worse than the Queen's sorcery is afoot. Swords, bows, wits, and courage will no longer be enough to defeat the descending plague.
A foul and terrible thing has escaped a devoured world to feed on one consumed by chaos; an insatiable nightmare creature which seeks to own and corrupt the source of life itself. When the final conflict is joined, reptile will stand against man and magician against demon; and those who battle for good must be victorious…or all is doomed.
Rage of a Demon King, is the third book in the Serpentwar Saga. The fourth and concluding book in the quartet is Shards of a Broken Crown.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

same same but different

Overall it was enjoyable, at least I wanted to finish it. However I didn't really feel that there was a strong storyline, it felt a little desperate. I was almost relieved when it finished so that I could move on.
Read full review

- S

What a great listen

Another epic tale from the master! Particularly enjoyed this one, it got emotional. Straight onto the next one....
Read full review

- neil

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-09-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited