Rainbow Six : John Clark

  • by Tom Clancy
  • Narrated by David Dukes
  • Series: John Clark
  • 5 hrs and 56 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tom Clancy's "genius for big, compelling plots" and his "natural narrative gift" (The New York Times Magazine) have established him as one of the preeminent storytellers of our time. In this most extraordinary novel, Rainbow Six, Clancy goes beyond anything he has done before.At its heart is John Clark, a master of secret operational missions, and newly named the head of an international task force dedicated to combating terrorism. Clark tries to figure out where a recent string of terrorist attacks is heading, but there is no way to predict the real threat: a group of terrorists like none the world has ever encountered, a group so extreme that their success could literally mean the end of life on this earth as we know it.


What the Critics Say

"[Clancy] writes action scenes beautifully. John Clark is a gratifyingly distinctive, three-dimensional hero." (Entertainment Weekly)
"The charged clouds of good and evil build toward a typically foreshadowed and explosive Clancy finish." (Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't do accents.

The narrator has a great voice and should stick to using his natural accent. When he tried to do British or other accents it was all over the place. Didn't stop me enjoying it though.

Brilliant story!
Read full review

- DaveG


Story ok. Accents used by the narrator were a bit hit and miss. I have listened to another John Clark story and the narrator was better.
Read full review

- triracer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-05-2002
  • Publisher: Random House Audio