Real Tigers : Slough House

  • by Mick Herron
  • Narrated by Seán Barrett
  • Series: Slough House
  • 10 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

London's Slough House is where disgraced MI5 operatives are reassigned to spend the rest of their spy careers pushing paper.
But when one of these 'slow horses' is kidnapped by a former soldier bent on revenge, the agents uncover a larger web of intrigue that involves not only a group of private mercenaries but also the highest authorities in the Security Service.
After years spent as the lowest on the totem pole, the slow horses suddenly find themselves caught in the midst of a conspiracy that threatens not only the future of Slough House but of MI5 itself....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Undiluted enjoyment

Truly. If you like this genre, even if you don't, listen to this novel. It's my third in the Author's series and it is splendid. It is fascinating to see the ongoing characters sparkle and scintillate through a very nicely plotted yarn. The language is just right. Intelligent, descriptive and very, very amusing. there is enough action to suit everyone's taste and even recognisable villains or "goodies" matter. Tonnes of recognisable Reality offsets the fiction and makes you pleased that Goodness can still prevail over dangerous Nutcases. Please. Keep going Mr Herron- more Slow Horses please.
Read full review

- Earnest

Great series

Really enjoyable. Characters are interesting (I love that they are flawed and that I can judge them on their actions rather than the author telling me how wonderful/bad they are). Lots of twists. And Jackson lamb is glorious.
Narrator amongst the best.
Read full review

- S. Murdoch

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-03-2016
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd