Relic : Pendergast

  • by Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
  • Narrated by David Colacci
  • Series: Pendergast
  • 13 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Just days before a massive exhibition opens at the popular New York Museum of Natural History, visitors are being savagely murdered in the museum's dark hallways and secret rooms. Autopsies indicate that the killer cannot be human. But the museum's directors plan to go ahead with a big bash to celebrate the new exhibition, in spite of the murders. Museum researcher Margo Green must find out who - or what - is doing the killing. But can she do it in time to stop the massacre?


What the Critics Say

"With its close-up view of museum life and politics, plausible scientific background, sharply drawn characters and a plot line that's blissfully free of gratuitous romance, this well-crafted novel offers first-rate thrills and chills." ( Publishers Weekly)
"Wildly cool....Thrill hounds couldn't ask for a creepier environment....a thriller staged in the world's scariest building, with no room for the squeamish." ( Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent book

This book was a different genre to what I normally listen to so I was unsure if I would like the book or not. However, Relic was a pleasant surprise. The story was gripping from start to finish and the final part of the book was breathtaking. I would recommend this book to anyone.
Read full review

- S. Brown

Gripping Plot and Gritty Characters

This is the first boom in the Pendergast series and introduces the listener to many of the characters used in future 'Pendergast' books. The plot twists and turns right from the beginning and leaves you wondering where it will go next. Gritty characters and great narration will get your pulse racing and biting your lip in anticipation of the next twist. Follow this up with Reliquary, then Preston's other 'Pendergast' books, they are all as gripping!
Read full review

- Daryl

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-06-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio