River of Souls : Alice Quentin

  • by Kate Rhodes
  • Narrated by Charlotte Strevens
  • Series: Alice Quentin
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Getting inside the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart....
A cold case and a series of drownings present forensic psychologist Alice Quentin with a terrifying mystery in an audiobook perfect for fans of Nicci French.
Jude Shelley, the daughter of a prominent cabinet minister, was assaulted and left for dead in the river Thames. Her attacker was never caught. A year later forensic psychologist Alice Quentin is asked to reexamine the case.
Then another body is found: an elderly priest, washed up at Westminster Pier. An ancient glass bead is tied to his wrist. Alice is certain that the Shelleys are hiding something - and that there will be more victims unless she can persuade them to share what they know.
The Thames has always been a site of violent sacrifice. And Alice is about to learn that some people still believe in its power.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Must listen

Very good to listen to . Keeps your attention all the time. Make you want to listen to more
Read full review

- anne edwards

Gripping story, intriguing characters.

really great story, intriguing characters, am definitely planning to get more of the Alice Quentin series. interested to hear more about the relationship between Psychologist Alice & Detective Burns. A great combination of a thrilling, somewhat gruesome plot, with a dash of romance thrown in too. this story kept me enthralled right til the end. well narrated too.
Read full review

- Viv H

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-10-2016
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton