Summary

Getting inside the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart....
A cold case and a series of drownings present forensic psychologist Alice Quentin with a terrifying mystery in an audiobook perfect for fans of Nicci French.
Jude Shelley, the daughter of a prominent cabinet minister, was assaulted and left for dead in the river Thames. Her attacker was never caught. A year later forensic psychologist Alice Quentin is asked to reexamine the case.
Then another body is found: an elderly priest, washed up at Westminster Pier. An ancient glass bead is tied to his wrist. Alice is certain that the Shelleys are hiding something - and that there will be more victims unless she can persuade them to share what they know.
The Thames has always been a site of violent sacrifice. And Alice is about to learn that some people still believe in its power.
©2015 Kate Rhodes (P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £17.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £17.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By anne edwards on 22-09-17

Must listen

Very good to listen to . Keeps your attention all the time. Make you want to listen to more

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Viv H on 06-03-17

Gripping story, intriguing characters.

really great story, intriguing characters, am definitely planning to get more of the Alice Quentin series. interested to hear more about the relationship between Psychologist Alice & Detective Burns. A great combination of a thrilling, somewhat gruesome plot, with a dash of romance thrown in too. this story kept me enthralled right til the end. well narrated too.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews