Run to Ground

  • by Katie Ruggle
  • Narrated by Callie Beaulieu
  • 9 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Grieving the death of his partner, Theo Bosco has no room in his life for distractions. Though his instincts scream that he should avoid Juliet "Jules" Jackson, he can't seem to stay away. It doesn't help that Theo's new K9 companion has fallen head over paws with Jules's rambunctious family.
Or that when he's with her, Theo finally knows peace.
When Jules rescued her siblings, whisking them away to the safety of the beautifully rugged Colorado Rockies, she never expected to catch the eye - or the heart - of a cop. Yet as Jules struggles to fight her growing attraction to the brooding K9 officer, another threat lurks much closer to home...
And this time, there's no escape.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

new author....good listen

Good story with lovely characters. No cliff hanger ending as such but the story carries over to the next book. Not sure that is out yet so have to wait. Worth trying though.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

A really enjoyable read

What made the experience of listening to Run to Ground the most enjoyable?

The whole of it. The story firstly being the most important part of course. The reader had an empathetic voice. I had just discovered another series by this author that I enjoyed, so I was keen to see if the standard transferred to the new series, it did. I am now eagerly awaiting the next book in this series.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Run to Ground?

The interaction between Sam-I-Am and Ju Ju after he discovers her kissing Theo. The whole relationships with the siblings and the dog, there are so many I do not know how many to catalogue.

What about Callie Beaulieu’s performance did you like?

The reader has a pleasant voice which conveys the emotions of the characters well. The narrator's voice is so important as it can make or break an audio book.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes. I rationed myself though as I had other things to do.

Any additional comments?

I hope that the next book in this series will also be on Audible as I so enjoy listening to books this way.

Read full review

- Mrs. S. A. Lynch

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio