Saint Odd : Odd Thomas

  • by Dean Koontz
  • Narrated by David Aaron Baker
  • Series: Odd Thomas
  • 9 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From "one of the master storytellers of this or any age" (The Tampa Tribune) comes the stunning final adventure of "one of the most remarkable and appealing characters in current fiction" (The Virginian-Pilot) - as #1 New York Times best-selling author Dean Koontz brings the unforgettable odyssey of Odd Thomas to its dazzling conclusion.
Odd Thomas is back where it all started…because the time has come to finish it. Since he left his simple life in the small town of Pico Mundo, California, his journey has taken him to places strange and wonderful, mysterious and terrifying. Across the land, in the company of mortals and spirits alike, he has known kindness and cruelty, felt love and loss, saved lives and taken them - as he's borne witness to humanity's greatest good and darkest evil. Again and again, he has gone where he must and done what he had to do - for better or worse - with his courage and devotion sorely tested, and his soul forever changed. Every triumph has been hard won. Each sacrifice has taken its toll.
Now, whatever destiny drives him has finally steered his steps home, where those he cares for most surround him, the memory of his tragically lost true love haunts him, and one last challenge - vast and dreadful - awaits him. For Odd Thomas, born to serve a purpose far greater than himself, the wandering is done. Only the reckoning remains.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it, but less of the customary lighter bits

Loved it, performance outstanding, as always with the Odd Thomas series, but the story doesn't have as much of the light-hearted aspects of its predecessors.
Read full review

- Jonathan Gilmore

Saint Odd

It's typical Odd Thomas! If you love Odd you'll love this. David Aaron Bakers narration works wonderfully with character yet again
Read full review

- Dimmy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-01-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio