Say You're Sorry : Morgan Dane

  • by Melinda Leigh
  • Narrated by Cris Dukehart
  • Series: Morgan Dane
  • 9 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a new series from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Melinda Leigh, former prosecutor Morgan Dane faces the most personal - and deadly - case of her lifetime.
After the devastating loss of her husband in Iraq, Morgan Dane returns to Scarlet Falls, seeking the comfort of her hometown. Now, surrounded by family, she's finally found peace and a promising career opportunity - until her babysitter is killed and her neighbor asks her to defend his son, Nick, who stands accused of the murder.
Tessa was the ultimate girl next door, and the community is outraged by her death. But Morgan has known Nick for years and can't believe he's guilty, despite the damning evidence stacked against him. She asks her friend Lance Kruger, an ex-cop turned private eye, for help. Taking on the town, the police, and a zealous DA, Morgan and Lance plunge into the investigation, determined to find the real killer. But as they uncover secrets that rock the community, they become targets for the madman hiding in plain sight.


What the Critics Say

"Search no further for a suspenseful audiobook. And narrator Cris Dukehart gives it a dynamic performance.... With a performance that ranges from depicting fear to delivering shocking reveals, Dukehart draws the listener in from the first chapter." ( AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Really enjoyed listening to this book. Have listened to Melinda's other series and enjoyed them as well. I don't often read thrillers but this was well written. Definitely worth a read or listen.
Read full review

- katiemay

A good read. Got to know the characters really well. I would read more of her books. A good beginning middle and end I was not

disappointed. I think my rating of four is a good mark congratulations. Until the next one.
Read full review

- Elizabeth Spratt

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-05-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio