Shadow Sight : Ivy Granger

  • by E. J. Stevens
  • Narrated by Traci Odom
  • Series: Ivy Granger
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Some things are best left unseen...
Welcome to Harborsmouth, where monsters walk the streets unseen by humans...except those with second sight, like Ivy Granger.
Ivy Granger's second sight is finally giving her life purpose. Ivy and her best friend Jinx may not be raking in the dough, but their psychic detective agency pays the bills - most of the time. Their only worry is the boredom of a slow day and the occasional crazy client - until a demon walks through their door. Demons are never a good sign...
A demon attorney representing the water fae? Stranger things have happened. And things are about to get very, very strange as a bloodthirsty nightmare hunts the city of Harborsmouth.
There's blood in the water...kelpies have a reputation for eating humans. Unfortunately, kelpies are the clients. When an Unseelie faerie this evil stalks the waterways of your city, you have to make hard choices.
The lesser of two evils...
Shadow Sight is the first novel in the Ivy Granger urban fantasy series by E.J. Stevens.


What the Critics Say

"I enjoyed it even more than my beloved Hollows series by Kim Harrison." (The Keeper Shelf)
"Readers will love E.J.'s signature humorous writing, her kick-butt protagonist, and one heck of an unpredictable story." (A Cupcake and a Latte)
"I absolutely love the creepies in this book. If you like strange creatures and quirky-oddball descriptions this is for you." (Dizzy Izzy Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One fae book too many

I LIVE for urban fantasy but this book was meh compared to similar books that are available & truly poor compared to someone like Seanan McGuire.
Read full review

- susan


I loved the story line, it was funny and entertaining.

going to download the next installment to see how the story line progresses
Read full review

- David

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-04-2013
  • Publisher: E.J. Stevens