Shadows in the Street : Simon Serrailler

  • by Susan Hill
  • Narrated by Steven Pacey
  • Series: Simon Serrailler
  • 11 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Simon Serrailler has just wrapped up an exhausting and difficult case for SIFT – Special Incident Flying Taskforce – and is on a sabbatical on a Scottish island when he is recalled to Lafferton. Two local prostitutes have vanished and are subsequently found strangled. By the time he gets back, another girl has disappeared. Is this a vendetta against prostitutes by someone with a warped mind? Or a series of killings by an angry punter? But then one of the Cathedral wives goes missing, followed by another young married woman.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

excellent - nothing else to say really!

over last few months ive listened to ALL the susan hill books in the 'serrailler' series. there are 5 books currently (hope more will be written) crime is my first choice to listen to & these books fit the bill exactly. all i ask is a good story, well written & well narrated which all these books are. really like steven paceys narration - he is excellent. also grown to actually like several of the characters in the stories. can only heartingly recommend listening to all 5 books. you really wont be dissapointed
Read full review

- Glynis

just bliss

I can't rate the combination of Susan Hil and Stephen Pacey highly enough. Her writing is so natural, and the characterisation and dialogue are more important to me than the plots (of which there are always several on the go). His narration is perfect. Each member of the cast has such a distinctive voice that even when a scene opens with dialogue I always know who is speaking.
I have really got to know the characters well over the five books, and Susan Hill is not afraid to kill key members off, in a way which is very lifelike.
I'm just sad that I've reached the end of the audiobooks, though I think she has written at least one more.
Read full review

- Lily the Pink

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-11-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios