Shame on Him : Fool Me Once

  • by Tara Sivec
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Fool Me Once
  • 4 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For Lorelei Warner, being perfect isn't everything it's cracked up to be. She did what her straitlaced parents wanted: Became a lawyer, married her college boyfriend. But since her husband ran off with another man and her career became a nonstop bore-fest, Lorelei has turned to her best friends and Fool Me Once Investigations to find fulfillment and adventure.
When a routine subpoena delivery turns up a dead body, Lorelei knows that solving the murder is exactly what she needs to boost her confidence - until private investigator Dallas Osborne walks in and takes over the case. Dallas has always rubbed Lorelei the wrong way. It's aggravating enough that he's a pompous ass, but he's also entirely too good-looking.
If she wants to catch the killer, Lorelei will need to loosen up and defy her parents - not to mention the law. And she'll need to partner with Dallas, working closer (much closer) to the sexy investigator than she ever expected.
Join the feisty Fool Me Once ladies for another fun-loving romp from bestselling author Tara Sivec.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Too much swearing for my taste!

Like the previous two Fool Me Once novels, this is both light and entertaining. No depth of characters and a very light storyline. The focus is on the death of a Millionaire and given the simplicity of the solution to the crime, the rest of the novel is quite pointless!

The main let down of all of these novels for me is, the overuse of profanity! Because I do not swear myself, it jars and doesn't seem to add to the story! Not in the previous books and neither in this one, despite Lorilei's inability to swear seems to be the true focus of the book.

These books form part of the Kindle Unlimited package and as such, although I would not use a valuable credit to purchase them, did not feel like a bad investment!
Read full review

- Carôle

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-07-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio