Sherlock Holmes: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

  • by Arthur ConanDoyle
  • Narrated by Clive Merrison, Michael Williams
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Clive Merrison stars as Holmes, with Michael Williams as Watson, in this collection from the unique, fully dramatised BBC Radio 4 canon. These 12 stories range from Holmes' very first case to the epic struggle between Holmes and Moriarty high above the Reichenbach Falls.
The stories are: 'Silver Blaze'; 'The Yellow Face'; 'The Stockbroker's Clerk'; 'The 'Gloria Scott''; 'The Musgrave Ritual'; 'The Reigate Squires'; 'The Crooked Man'; 'The Resident Patient'; 'The Greek Interpreter'; 'The Naval Treaty'; 'The Second Stain'; and 'The Final Problem'.
Gripping, suspenseful and hugely entertaining, these acclaimed dramatisations bring the world of Holmes and Watson to life and are guaranteed to appeal to any fan of the great detective. Duration: 9 hours approx.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sherlock Holmes

Great narrative! Loved listening to this collection of stories, I'm definitely going to buy the others in the collection
Read full review

- Andrea

misspelling of authors name

The content of the book is fine if you like a bit of light fiction from time to time but i am only giving it it three stars as a result of a publishing error. I am not quite sure who is responsible for this error but the two last names of this author are run into one I.e. Conandoyle, hence this audio book is filed under C in my library catalogue and not under D with my other books by the same author. In my expanding library this mistake I a bit irksome.
Read full review

- William Farrar

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-12-2015
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd