Simple Genius : King and Maxwell

  • by David Baldacci
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: King and Maxwell
  • 13 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Simple Genius, David Baldacci reintroduces the main characters from best sellers Split Second and Hour Game.
Sean King and Michelle Maxwell are both haunted by their last case. Realizing that Michelle is teetering on the brink of self-destruction from long-buried demons, Sean arranges therapy for his reluctant partner. But instead of focusing on her recovery, Michelle unearths disturbing secrets in the hospital....
Sean accepts a much-needed job. A physicist, Monk Turing, has died in mysterious circumstances near Babbage Town - a secretive establishment populated by an eccentric group of scientists and cryptographers, funded by an anonymous but powerful group. Meanwhile the dead man's young daughter, piano-playing prodigy Viggie, has secrets of her own. But what is the significance of the phrase 'codes and blood'?
Directly across the York River from Babbage Town lies the sinister CIA training ground Camp Peary, where Monk Turing's body was found. With both the FBI and CIA breathing down Sean's neck, can he discover the truth? And will he be in time to save Michelle from herself?
Simple Genius is followed by First Family, The Sixth Man and King and Maxwell.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Spoilt by music and poor quality audio

What disappointed you about Simple Genius?

naff music and back ground sounds - gun shots etc. Plus poor quality audio kept skipping and jumping - I returned it

Any additional comments?

Story was good, like the characters and narratives of Sam - good reading - but really did it need the special effects? Notice that future books by DB have 2 narrators - boy and girl - won't be reading anymore - I'm listening to a book not a play.

Read full review

- Amanda

Ok but not great

An ok book but a bit to cheesy.
King is a bit to much for me, but the story was ok, and I’m a Baldacci fan.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-04-2017
  • Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio