Summary

For fans of Dennis Lehane, John Connelly, and Iris Johansen. Book two in the "thoroughly addictive" Erin Solomon mystery series. 2012 New England Book Festival Winner, Honorable Mention for Outstanding Fiction.
The brutal murder of a young girl more than 40 years ago pulls investigative reporter Erin Solomon into a serpentine mystery revolving around her own father's dark past. The trail leads Erin and fellow reporter Daniel "Diggs" Diggins to Black Falls, Maine, a town steeped in the Acadian tradition, where young girls have gone missing with terrifying frequency for decades. Soon, it's clear that the father Erin thought she knew has buried secrets she never could have imagined.
When the investigation leads them to a killer who sets his sights on Erin, her relentless pursuit of the truth lands her and Diggs in the rugged wilderness along the Maine/Canada border. With a deranged serial killer on their heels, FBI agent Jack Juarez battles the clock while Erin and Diggs fight for their lives in a diabolical game of cat and mouse among the rivers and caves of the rugged Allagash Wilderness.
©2012 Jen Blood (P)2015 Jen Blood
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.39

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Miguel Wilder on 30-06-16

Great follow up

What did you love best about Sins of the Father?

It answered most of the questions from the first one.

What other book might you compare Sins of the Father to and why?

I don't think I've come across anything similar to it that isn't in this series.

What does Melissa Redmond bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

The story came alive. She animated the action

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Neither, but I did feel sad for the victims, and for Diggs.

Any additional comments?

I love this story. It was well written, and I was sucked in from the very beginning. The suspense was on point, and the action and back story was riveting.I thought it had a great ending. I was satisfied.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Char on 17-04-17

Good pace. Engaging story and characters.

I really enjoyed this book. The characters were well fleshed out and the story moved at a good pace, giving enough to keep me interested but not so much that I figured everything out and got bored. I'm definitely interested in the third book in this series.

I recieved a free copy of this audiobook from the author.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews