Sleeping Beauties : An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery

  • by Jo Spain
  • Narrated by Aoife McMahon
  • Series: An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery
  • 9 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The best-selling author of With Our Blessing and Beneath the Surface.
The inspector frowned and examined the earth under the trees. As he scanned the glade, his stomach lurched. One, two, three, four. Five, counting the mound of earth disturbed under the tent. Somebody had cleared the earth of its natural layer and sown their own flowers. In five places. Five graves.
A young woman, Fiona Holland, has gone missing from a small Irish village. A search is mounted, but there are whispers. Fiona had a wild reputation. Was she abducted, or has she run away? A week later a gruesome discovery is made in the woods at Ireland's most scenic beauty spot - the valley of Glendalough.
The bodies are all young women who disappeared in recent years. DI Tom Reynolds and his team are faced with the toughest case of their careers - a serial killer who hunts vulnerable women and holds his victims captive before he ends their lives. Soon the race is on to find Fiona Holland before it's too late.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Thoroughly entertaining

So glad to have discovered this author. I am really enjoying her characters and plots, do hope she writes more in this series. Also excellent narration, highly recommend.
Read full review

- DartmoorDiva

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-09-2017
  • Publisher: Quercus