Sorrow Bound : DS Aector McAvoy

  • by David Mark
  • Narrated by Toby Longworth
  • Series: DS Aector McAvoy
  • 10 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

No good deed goes unpunished in this third thrilling instalment in the acclaimed Hull-based DS Aector McAvoy series.
From the Richard & Judy featuring, Sunday Times best-selling and Kindle chart-topping author of Dark Winter.
Philippa Longman did what we all aim to do. She did the right thing.
She's about to pay for it with her life....
DS McAvoy has spent his career playing by the rules. He has the scars to show for it.
And his latest case will take him into a world in which good intentions make no difference to those with a thirst for revenge.... Where ruthless killers go to any lengths to get their way.... And where the most powerful thing anyone can do is stand firm against the darkness.
Hooked on Hull? Then check out the fourth instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Taking Pity....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Part 3 getting even better

As with the previous books a number of new and ongoing stories are skillfully blended. Complete in its own right it also sets up part 4 wonderfully.

Toby Longworth is a wonderful narrator who skilfully brings a range of accents to the story. Well worth listening to anything he narrates.

Hull and its environs are brought to life by a writer who knows and loves the area.

Recommended for lovers of detective stories with a wider edge.
Read full review

- Simon1971

Another good book

A slow starter but hang in there when it gathers momentum you cannot stop listening. Well worth it.
Read full review

- Impy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-04-2014
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton