Spree

  • by Michael Morley
  • Narrated by Ian Porter
  • 17 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A serial killer thriller for fans of James Patterson, Chris Carter, Richard Montanari, and Karen Rose.
A madman is on the rampage in the Los Angeles streets. The City of Angels has become The City of Fear. And everyone from the Oval Office down wants a quick result. The heat is on Jake Mottram, head of the FBI's new Spree Killer Unit, and psychological profiler Angie Holmes to find the madman responsible.
Until now, they've been great together. Both at work and in bed. But a killer is about to come between them, in ways that could cost them far more than their careers. Will they survive the spree about to come? Spree: Life and death in LA - like you've never seen it before.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This really is a page turner

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I really enjoyed this book it is very well written and the plot is tightly packed and very tense. It is a story with twists and turns.


Who was your favorite character and why?

My favourite character is the female lead Angie Holmes. She is well drawn in the book and I found myself really identifying with her emotions.


Which character – as performed by Ian Porter – was your favourite?

Ruiz Costa because he sounded just as I imagined he would. I amazed how one reader can conjure up so many different characters just by changing his tone, accent and intonation. Just as a bad reader can spoil a good book so can a good reader totally enhance the listening experience


If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

When is a Spree killer not a Spree Killer


Any additional comments?

I have not read anything by the author before but I have looked up his back catalogue and will certainly be trying some of them.

Read full review

- Mrs. S. A. Lynch

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-03-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital