Stalker

  • by Lars Kepler
  • Narrated by Saul Reichlin
  • 19 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The much-anticipated fifth thriller in Lars Kepler's best-selling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.
A video clip is sent to the National Criminal Investigation Department. Someone has secretly filmed a woman through her window from the garden. The next day she is found dead after a frenzied knife attack.
The police receive a second film of another unknown woman. There is no way of identifying her before time runs out. When her husband finds her, he is so traumatised that he cleans the whole house and puts her to bed. He may have seen a vital clue but is in such an extreme state of shock that the police are unable to question him. Psychiatrist Erik Maria Bark is called in to hypnotise him - but what the man tells him under hypnosis leads Erik to start lying to the police.
If the lights are on, a stalker can see you from outside. But if the lights are off, you can't see a stalker who is already inside the house.

More

What the Critics Say

Praise for Lars Kepler: "Kepler's plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published this year." (The Sunday Times)
"Hurtles along...full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller.... You'll be terrified." (Evening Standard)
"Taking Europe by storm...ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness." (Daily Mail)
"Deeply scarifying stuff." (Independent)
"Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul." (Lev Grossman, Time)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Clear the Decks, once you start you will not .....

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

want to put this down until you are finished.A gripping story with twists and turns throughout, it captures the location and the atmosphere and creates an enthralling dialogue that you feel part of the plot.


What does Saul Reichlin bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

The voice encapsulates the region and the theme it is an added dimension providing a perfect compliment to the written word.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Definitely if you can organise it this is a great one sitting listen.


Read full review

- C I H

Kepler's masterpiece

Certainly value for money here as a very long listen/read.

The story builds slowly and there are a few surprises along the way. Featuring Joona Linna again his character is developed here into a risk taker. Perhaps he feels he has nothing to lose after the death of his partner, and the trauma that preceded that .

Would recommend this to those who love the Joona Linna series, but it can also be read as a standalone.
Read full review

- Bookworm

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2016
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited