Strip Jack : Inspector Rebus

  • by Ian Rankin
  • Narrated by James MacPherson
  • Series: Inspector Rebus
  • 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Inspector Rebus Book 4
Gregor Jack, MP, well-liked, young, married to the fiery Elizabeth - to the outside world a very public success story. But Jack's carefully nurtured career plans take a tumble after a 'mistake' during a police raid on a notorious Edinburgh brothel. Then Elizabeth disappears, a couple of bodies float into view where they shouldn't, and a lunatic speaks from his asylum...
Initially Rebus is sympathetic to the MP's dilemma - who hasn't occasionally succumbed to temptation? - but with the disappearance of Jack's wife the glamour surrounding the popular young man begins to tarnish. Someone wants to strip Jack naked and Rebus wants to know why...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

His writing improved.

It is always interesting to experience " earlier works" from a writer whom you have come to appreciate.
There is no doubt that the plots were always interesting ( for this genre) but Mr R, thankfully, looked to improving the pace and urgency in his style.
How much less violent these early novels were and how less broken as a human being Rebus was. Life, even in the context of a novel series, becomes / became more brutal and gritty for many.
Read full review

- Earnest

Loved it!

Love the story , the reader and John Rebus!
An intriguing story that's kept me company on the beach in the car and in bed.
Read full review

- N. J. Sedgwick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-09-2011
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited