Suffer the Children : Thomas Potts

  • by Sara Fraser
  • Narrated by Gordon Griffin
  • Series: Thomas Potts
  • 10 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A raving, bedraggled girl is found sheltering in a barn near the Parish of Tardebigge in Worcestershire. Then the decomposing body of a small boy is unearthed by poachers in a nearby wood. Constable Thomas Potts is called upon to investigate both cases, which appear to be connected to a wagon-load of children known to have been abducted from the Poorhouse. Meanwhile Thomas’ engagement to buxom barmaid Amy Danks is threated by his widowed mother’s hatred of his sweetheart, and by the many duty calls upon his time. Torn between his desire for Amy, and his determination to discover the fates of the poor abused children, Thomas reluctantly embarks upon another gruesome and dangerous investigation.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-09-2011
  • Publisher: Soundings