Surrogate

  • by Tim Adler
  • Narrated by Piers Hampton
  • 10 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

How much is your child worth? That's the question Hugo and Emily Cox must answer when they get a ransom demand for their child - from Alice, the surrogate mother they paid to carry their baby. The police are helpless. No law has been broken - the baby belongs to their surrogate. And Hugo has a secret he's keeping from his wife that makes their search even more desperate. Now Hugo and Emily must find their missing daughter...even if it costs them everything they own. Fans of Elizabeth Haynes, Sophie Hannah and Mark Edwards will love this gripping and fast-moving thriller.

More

What the Critics Say

"Compulsively readable" (Sunday Times Culture)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story line

I guessed what would happen from the beginning-ish part. Still a good story though. I found it weird he kept honing in on 'black people' why he couldn't just say people I'll never know.
Read full review

- Jaebe5

Surrogate

Very well written and exciting right up to the end with plenty of twists and turns. The narrater does a good job to keep you interested. I shall keep a lookout for more books from this author.
Read full review

- hazanne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-02-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios