The Accident

  • by C.L. Taylor
  • Narrated by Jenny Funnell
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

C.L. Taylor's The Accident is as tightly woven and sharply winding as all her previous works. As each mystery is solved, another rises to take its place, until at last we learn the answer to the one question that has been burning from the very beginning.
Fast paced and suspenseful, The Accident is perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep, Gone Girl, and Sophie Hannah.
A gripping psychological thriller about the deadly secrets your children can keep....
Sue Jackson has the perfect family, but when her teenage daughter, Charlotte, deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality.
Retracing her daughter's steps, she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte's diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte's private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter, and she's forced to look further, into the depths of her own past.
Sue will do anything to protect her daughter. But what if she is the reason that Charlotte is in danger?

More

What the Critics Say

"An enjoyable rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists." (Daily Mail)
"This dark and creepy book is a must read." (The Sun)
"A thrilling crime debut" (Woman Magazine)
"An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight." (Alex Marwood)
"Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down" (Rowan Coleman)
"Twisty, dark and utterly compelling" (Lucy Diamond)
"I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!" (Lucy Robinson)
"This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!" (Paula Daly)
"Gripping and terrifying" (Julie Cohen)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Annoying

The main character of this book is so annoying. If I knew someone like her I'd want to kill her as well lol.
Read full review

- NANCY VATCHER

tense!!!

loved it, some moments were really frightening, am going read more of her books. great story, great narrator, scary and exciting.
Read full review

- MR

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-04-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited