The Ashes of Berlin : Gregor Reinhardt

  • by Luke McCallin
  • Narrated by John Lee
  • Series: Gregor Reinhardt
  • 14 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

World War II is over, and former German intelligence officer Captain Gregor Reinhardt has returned to Berlin, having been hired back onto Berlin's police force. When a man is found slain, Reinhardt embarks on a gruesome investigation. It seems a serial killer is on the loose, and matters only escalate when it's discovered that one of the victims was the brother of a Nazi scientist. Reinhardt realises that this investigation could cost him everything as he pursues a killer who believes that all wrongs must be avenged.


What the Critics Say

Praise for The Pale House, book two of the series: "[A] well-executed sequel." (Publishers Weekly)
"A multi-layered tale of war, political upheaval and fragile hope." (Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

detective story based in post WW2 Berlin

Great plot, well read, pity that the other books in the series not available. Normally I think where and when a book is set is not relevant, but this really works with a Berlin backdrop. Author has clearly done his research. Plot is excellent, reminds me a bit of Boris Akunin
Read full review

- The_price_of_bottled_water

The Ashes of Berlin

Riveting listening. Wanted to hear it from start to finish. Narrator was very lively and engaging.
Read full review

- phphoto

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-12-2016
  • Publisher: Avid Audio