The Avengers - The Lost Episodes, Volume 2 : The Avengers - The Lost Episodes

  • by Fred Edge, Peter Ling, Sheilagh Ward, Dennis Spooner, John Dorney
  • Narrated by Julian Wadham, Anthony Howell, Lucy Briggs-Owen
  • Series: The Avengers - The Lost Episodes
  • 3 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Steed and Dr Keel return to action in these four recreations of classic lost episodes.
1: "Ashes of Roses", written by Peter Ling and Sheilagh Ward, adapted by John Dorney. Carol goes undercover at a hairdressing salon, which appears to be at the centre of an arson ring.
2: "Please Don’t Feed the Animals", written by Dennis Spooner, adapted by John Dorney. Steed takes on blackmailers who are extorting secrets from government officials.
3: "The Radioactive Man", written by Fred Edge, adapted by John Dorney. Someone is at large in London, unwittingly carrying a radioactive isotope.
4: "Dance with Death", written by Peter Ling and Sheilagh Ward, adapted by John Dorney. Dr Keel is framed for murder, and Steed investigates a dance school.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sexy,Stylish and Slick

I took as my title a quotes from the making of track at the end of the recording, as it summed up the programme perfectly. It is brilliant recreation of the original episodes. complete with commercial break strings. The pace is perfect for the era. The characterisations are superb; neither of the two leads are out to make impersonations of Ian Hendry or Patrick MacNee, but instead give an authentic stamp of how they would have handled such roles back then. Credit to the adaptors of the original screenplays, who made them work as gripping audio productions. I shall be making the remaking available sets of these releases the choices of my audible subscriptions.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-11-2015
  • Publisher: Big Finish Productions