The Betrayed

  • by Casey Kelleher
  • Narrated by Alison Campbell
  • 11 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Those closest to you don't stab you in the back. Do they?
Jimmy Byrne is one of the biggest faces on the Soho scene. Equally feared and respected, he's clawed his way to the top. Money is his game, and he'll make it by any means necessary.
When Jimmy sets his sights on shy young Colleen Walsh, she is quickly seduced by his sweet words and the life of luxury he offers her. But behind the diamonds and fur coats lies the reality of gangland violence - and by the time she realizes the truth, she's already in too deep.
Like her father, Jimmy Byrne, Nancy Byrne is strong, opinionated - and ruthless. But when Jimmy is murdered. Nancy vows to find the killer and make them pay for their actions.
Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone she trusted. Someone who betrayed them all.
Blood is thicker than water - but Nancy is not afraid to spill some to get the truth.
A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole, and Jessie Keane.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-06-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture