Summary

The truth won't stay buried forever....
Malcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome - and a suspected serial killer.
When chillingly charismatic Kendwick arrives back in Devon after being deported from the US, DI Charlotte Savage is tasked with keeping a close eye on him. There wasn't enough evidence to convict Kendwick for the crimes committed in America, but Charlotte is determined to find out the truth.
Days later, the partially clothed body of a woman is discovered out on the moor. All eyes are on Kendwick - but he has an alibi. Then human bones are found amongst the rusty remains of old wrecked cars at an isolated dumping ground, and a major murder inquiry is launched.
But when the killer gets too close to home, Charlotte is forced to change tactics. Is there a limit to how far she'll go? Especially to find out what Kendwick is hiding?
A terrifying crime thriller with a gripping twist, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.
©2017 Mark Sennen (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Jo on 19-07-17

Enjoyable

Another book in the series, not sure if I enjoyed this one quite so much! I wonder where the main character will end up as her behaviour is getting more and more extreme and considering she's a police detective inspector I'm not sure how believable it is (maybe I am too naive?)
Good narration as usual although some of the 'villains' are starting to sound the same!
Would get the next book but hoping that she puts in some new ideas rather than rehashing old ones

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Leslie on 24-11-17

Awesome

Suspend your disbelief and you will enjoy this romp around Dartmoor 👀 minus the cool ponies

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews