The Boneyard

  • by Mark Sennen
  • Narrated by Stevie Lacey
  • 11 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The truth won't stay buried forever....
Malcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome - and a suspected serial killer.
When chillingly charismatic Kendwick arrives back in Devon after being deported from the US, DI Charlotte Savage is tasked with keeping a close eye on him. There wasn't enough evidence to convict Kendwick for the crimes committed in America, but Charlotte is determined to find out the truth.
Days later, the partially clothed body of a woman is discovered out on the moor. All eyes are on Kendwick - but he has an alibi. Then human bones are found amongst the rusty remains of old wrecked cars at an isolated dumping ground, and a major murder inquiry is launched.
But when the killer gets too close to home, Charlotte is forced to change tactics. Is there a limit to how far she'll go? Especially to find out what Kendwick is hiding?
A terrifying crime thriller with a gripping twist, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Enjoyable

Another book in the series, not sure if I enjoyed this one quite so much! I wonder where the main character will end up as her behaviour is getting more and more extreme and considering she's a police detective inspector I'm not sure how believable it is (maybe I am too naive?)
Good narration as usual although some of the 'villains' are starting to sound the same!
Would get the next book but hoping that she puts in some new ideas rather than rehashing old ones
Read full review

- Jo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-06-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited