The Book of You

  • by Claire Kendal
  • Narrated by Orlagh Cassidy
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.
Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be.
But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

More

What the Critics Say

"Addictive... I literally hardly breathed as I raced to the end. It's a terrifying thriller" (Samantha Hayes author of Until You're Mine)
"Creepy and compelling .... what happens when the wrong guy won't take no for an answer?" (Paula Daly. author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You)
"Chilling, raw, and utterly addictive, Th Book of You is the kind of psychological thriller that you will want to read in one gulp, only to find yourself terrified once the lights are off" (Alafair Burke New York Times bestselling author of If You Were Here)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wow... Think I held my breathe the whole book!

I loved this book. The narration was excellent and the story totally sucked me in from the first chapter. The author seemed to have such an understanding of how it would be to have a stalker. It was terrifying.
Read full review

- Dizzything

Very addictive-couldn't put it down!

Where does The Book of You rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Definitely one of the better stories, it really sucked me in, although I wasn't too keen on the narrator.


What was one of the most memorable moments of The Book of You?

The ending! It was a bit of a shocker, but it won't say more than that ;)


What three words best describe Orlagh Cassidy’s performance?

I can't think of 3 words to describe her performance, but I will say I found her accent very confusing and slightly annoying. I think she was supposed to sound English, but half the time she sounded American and Irish, with hints of something else! It made it confusing to keep up with which character she was speaking as.


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Not really, but it made me think a lot, which is always good.


Read full review

- Littlegreycells

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-04-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited