The Copper Peacock and Other Stories

  • by Ruth Rendell
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • 4 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

With deceptive economy in these nine short stories, Ruth Rendell indicates hidden depths in ordinary events and creates a sense of profound unease. The stories are: 'A Pair of Yellow Lilies', 'Paperwork', 'Mother’s Hel'p, 'Long Live the Queen', 'Dying Happy', 'The Copper Peacock', 'Weeds', 'The Fish-Sitter', and 'An Unwanted Woman'.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios